Molecular Systems Engineering


Group Leader: Prof. Dr. Christine Selhuber-Unkel


Aeb00993-72e3-46f3-9a67-283f35bb810e 1 201 A

 

 

CV link (Please be patient whilst we update our system)

 

Email: Selhuber@Uni-Heidelberg.de

(Picture courtesy of Heidelberg University, Communications and Marketing)




Postdoctoral Researchers


Laithkadem

Dr.-Ing. Laith Kadem

 

- Developing various setups for harvesting and exploiting the energy available in biological systems

- Prototyping and technology transfer

 

Email: Laith.Kadem@Uni-Heidelberg.de

 


Img 8029

Dr. Sunil Rajput 

 

- Development of stimuli-responsive biomaterial systems for applications related to neurological disorders

- Synthesis of "Photo-pharmacological" drug conjugates 

 

Email:  Sunil.Rajput@Uni-Heidelberg.de



Male Dummy

Dr.-Ing. Mohammadreza Taale

 

-

-

 

E-mail:   Reza.Taale@Uni-Heidelberg.de



Male Dummy

Dr. Shane Scott

 

-

-

 

E-mail:   shsc@tf.uni-kiel.de



Img 8492

Maria Villiou (Defense Pending)

 

- Development of responsive and 3D printable biomaterials for tissue engineering applications

- Ingestion of photoswitchable platforms for stem cell differentiation

 

E-mail:  Maria.Villiou@Uni-Heidelberg.de




PhD Candidates


Christine-arndt

M.Sc. Christine Arndt

 

- Development of dynamically adjustable biohybrid actuators

- Synthesis and development of electrically conductive scaffolds for tissue engineering

 

E-mail:  char@tf.uni-kiel.de



Sandra Sindt Photo Website

M.Sc. Sandra Sindt

 

- Investigation of the role of mechanical cues on cell behaviour 

- Mechanical characterization of soft materials by AFM-based indentation

 

E-mail:  sasi@tf.uni-kiel.de



Foto Website Tobi

M.Sc. Tobias Spratte

 

- Focussing on stimuli-responsive hydrogels for the use as actuators in soft robotics

- Investigation of cooperative interactions in soft microactuator systems

 

E-mail:  tos@tf.uni-kiel.de



Female Dummy

M.Sc. Mishal Khan

 

 

E-mail:  mikh@tf.uni-kiel.de



Ankit

M.Tech  Ankit Mishra

 

- Fabrication of responsive materials for drug delivery in brain

- Demonstrate the application of drug delivery systems in treating brain disorders such as Glioblastomas, Aneurysms and Epilepsy

 

E-mail:  anmi@tf.uni-kiel.de



Support Staff


Female Dummy

Stefanie Maerksch (Secretary)

 

 

E-mail:  Stefanie.Maerksch@Uni-Heidelberg.de



Female Dummy

Helen Krol (Biological Lab Technician)

 

Lab Technician (Room 112) 

 

Email: Helen.Krol@Uni-Heidelberg.de



Mehran Profile

Dr.-Ing. Mehran Mehrabanian (Senior Lab Engineer)

 

- Fabrication and characterization of microfluidic polymer probes 

- Synthesis and analysis of micro / nano-patterns on polymer sheets

 

Email: Mehran.Mehrabanian@Uni-Heidelberg.de

 



 

 

 

 

 

Website Under Construction

Editor: Dr Sunil Rajput 

 
 
Editor: Email
Latest Revision: 2021-01-21
zum Seitenanfang/up